Scoala 3 Zimnicea’s Blog

Number 9: “Katyń – to preserve for posterity” in our school

Posted on: May 29, 2009

katyn_gim1_20.05.2009_27 katyn_gim1_20.05.2009_29

Our school participated in a national programme “Katyń – to preserve for posterity“. It’s a programme, which is aimed at the memory of soldiers, who were killed in Katyń by ZSRR.
Last Wednesday, 20th May 2009- in our school we entertained polish officers’ families. Our students were really interested in a performance and made presentations about Katyń and polish soldiers, who died there. During the performance our school choir sang threesongs: “Domine Deus”, “Days, which we don’t know” and Marlena with her rock-band sang „White Cross”. Everybody was crying while this song was sung. Officers’ daughters said this ceremony had been touching. We planted four trees-oaks, which should remind the history of Polish soldiers.

written by Magda

****************************************************

New friends from Poland

 

Dominika

dascascasfa

Hey, hi, hello !

My name is Dominika . I’m sixteen years old. I’m from Poland. I live in Zawiercie. My favorite subjects at school are: P.E, English, Deutsch and Polish. I love sport. I like swimming, cycling, playing basketball. I love taking photos too.

Karolina 

dascascaaaaaaaa

Hello.

My name is Karolina and I’m sixteen years old. I’m from Poland. I live in Zawiercie. My favourite subjects are: History and P.E. I like basketball, reading books and listening to music.

Monika

dasdascasca

Hello !

I am Monika. I come from Poland and I live in Zawiercie. I like sport and different subjects such as Polish, biology and history very much. I usually ride my bike and meet my friends after school. My favourite film is: “Romeo and Juliet”.

Patrycja

pdsakdjascklasklca

Hello,

My name is Patrycja. I am 16 years old . I come from Poland. I have got brown eyes and brown long hair. My hobbies are basketball  and volleyball. I like listening music, watching TV, go shopping with my friends and dancing.

 

****************************************************

New friends from Slovenie 

 

dashcasochasocaskcjas

Our research group from class 3a.

dasdddddddddddddddddd

Our student Eva Zupan, several times adwarded for photos. 

Leave a Reply

School e-magazine

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

The guilty ones ;-)

1. Adelina
2. Alexandra
3. Madalina
4. Nicoleta
5. Catalin

It is a school e-newspaper with interviews (and photos) about young people and their life. Pupils will write about everything, but in a peculiar way – by interviewing school friends from different foreign countries. They will ask about school life, system of grading at school, hobbies, music, problems of young people, favourite books, favourite sports, festive traditions, how they spend their free time and other things they want to find out.

Pages