Scoala 3 Zimnicea’s Blog

Number 7: The holidays in May

Posted on: May 11, 2009

Poza 1 Poza 2521-090430-022033

Our national holidays in May.

The First of May is a Labour Day and in Poland this day is free from work. In the past everybody had to go march along the town streets with polish flags. Now it’s not obligatory, but this day is still off.The Second of May is a Holiday of Polish Flag and this day is free too, but not for all. In our school we have this day free, but for example shops can be opened. This day is A Day of All Poles, Who Live Abroad.

The Third of May is a National Constitution Day. It was the first constitution in modern Europe and the second in the world (the first one in the world was the constitution of the USA). This constitution was passed on the third day of May in 1791. This day is free too, so we have a long weekend at this time every year.

****************************************************

Karolina’s dog, Freak

dsad

 

When I was younger I wanted to have a dog very much.. It was impossible because my mother didn’t agree for a dog. Once she said “Yes, we could have a dog”. I was so happy. Two months
later I’ve found a little schnauzer for sell. I remember the day when I bought Freak. It was rainy but I didn’t mind it. When I saw Freak for the first time I knew I wanted only him. Freak was very ill. He was too small and he had a problem with pancreas. I was unhappy and I worried that he would die but after some time he got healthier. I have to say that he is very intelligent. When he was 3 months he could sit and give me a “hand”. Now he loves me and I love him too. When I go to school he cries but when I come back he is so happy. One month ago he had his first birthday.
I’m proud of him :]

written by Karolina

 

Bye ! 😀

Leave a Reply

School e-magazine

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

The guilty ones ;-)

1. Adelina
2. Alexandra
3. Madalina
4. Nicoleta
5. Catalin

It is a school e-newspaper with interviews (and photos) about young people and their life. Pupils will write about everything, but in a peculiar way – by interviewing school friends from different foreign countries. They will ask about school life, system of grading at school, hobbies, music, problems of young people, favourite books, favourite sports, festive traditions, how they spend their free time and other things they want to find out.

Pages